2012 BBA baseball awards
by Scott Butler 10/15/12

At the close of each season, the Baseball Bloggers Alliance has been handing out awards for the best players in the game. Every year, the BBA polls the entirety of it's roster to determine the winners of awards for the season.

There are five awards for each league and they will be announced on the following dates:

October 15: Connie Mack Award (manager of the year)

October 16: Willie Mays Award (rookie of the year)

October 17: Goose Gossage Award (top reliever)

October 18: Walter Johnson Award (Cy Young)

October 19: Stan Musial Award (MVP)

Before BBA announces the winners of these awards in the coming days and weeks, here is my ballot for the BBA's end of season awards:

Connie Mack Award (manager of the year)

Davey Johnson (Washington Nationals)

Willie Mays Award (rookie of the year)

Wilin Rosario (Colorado Rockies)

Goose Gossage award (top reliever)

Craig Kimbrel (Atlanta Braves)

Walter Johnson award (top pitcher)

RA Dickey (New York Mets)

Stan Musial award (top player)

Andrew McCutchen (Pittsburgh Pirates)

search engine by freefind advanced










2011 Phillies Playoff Central 2011 Phillies Playoff Central