2014 Baseball Bloggers Alliance Awards Ballot
by Scott Butler 10/12/14

Founded in 2009, the Baseball Bloggers Alliance (BBA) is a collection of over 200 baseball blogs across the nation. Like the BBWAA (Baseball Writer's Association of America), the BBA posts their end of the year awards at the end of every season. Member blogs are tasked to choose the top three rookies, managers, and relievers, as well as the top five pitchers, and the top 10 MVP candidates.

Here is my list:

Connie Mack (Manager of the Year)
Clint Hurdle
Don Mattingly
Matt Williams

Willie Mays (Rookie of the Year)
Jacob deGrom
David Peralta
Ken Giles

Goose Gossage (Reliever of the Year)
Aroldis Chapman
Craig Kimbrel
Mark Melancom

Walter Johnson (Pitcher of the Year)
Clayton Kershaw
Johnny Cueto
Adam Wainwright
Cole Hamels 
Jordan Zimmerman

Stan Musial (Most Valuable Player)
Clayton Kershaw
Giancarlo Stanton
Andrew McCutchen
Jonathan Lucroy
Yasiel Puig
Buster Posey
Anthony Rendon
Anthony Rizzo
Johnny Cueto
Carlos Gomes

The final tally for the BBA will be released starting tomorrow with the Connie Mack (Manager of the Year) award.

Previous article: John Middleton equals big changes for the Phillies...or not

Next article: 2014 Baseball Bloggers Alliance Awards Ballot

comments powered by Disqus

Phillies Win/Loss ChartIf you are a Phillies fan, I think you will enjoy this. Available now!